Edge Middle School Youth Ministry

Edge Middle School Ministry
Date: 
Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 6:30pm
Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 6:30pm
Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 6:30pm
Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 6:30pm
Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 6:30pm
Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 6:30pm
Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 6:30pm
Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 6:30pm
Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 6:30pm
Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 6:30pm
Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 6:30pm
Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 6:30pm
Location: 
Youth Portable (Behind the Church)

All 6th-8th Graders are Invited to EDGE!

EDGE meets on most Thursdays at 6:30 pm (see full calendar here) in the Youth Portable at the back of the church next to the St. Vincent de Paul (unless directed otherwise).

 

EDGE is a Catholic middle school youth ministry program. It provides a safe fun place for youth to find solid Catholic community, to get answers to their questions about faith, and, most importantly, to experience Jesus in a profound and personal way. Edge resources speak to the physical, psychological, cognitive, relational, and spiritual maturation of middle school youth. Edge resources make it easier for youth ministers to plan out their semesters of Edge Night, retreats, and to train a team of adults, the Core Team, to assist them in the ministry. The resources present Catholic teaching in a way that young people can understand.

 

For any questions or concerns about the night or about the program please call Joseph Garcia, the Youth Ministry Director, at 925-667-4093.

Category: 

More Upcoming Events

Parish Offices Closed

In Observance of President's Day
February 19, 2018 (All day)

Alpha Course

Free Dinner and Conversation
February 20, 2018 - 6:30pm
St Michael Small Hall

Welcome Wednesday!

Come Tour St Michael School
February 21, 2018 - 8:30am
St Michael School
  •  
  • 1 of 321