Holy Orders

Holy Orders is the sacrament through which the mission entrusted by Christ to his apostles continues to be exercised in the Church until the end of time: thus it is the sacrament of apostolic ministry. It includes three degrees: episcopate, presbyterate, and diaconate.

Catechism of the Catholic Church - 1536


For those considering a religious vocation and for those simply seeking information on religious life, the Vocations and Seminarians Office provides informational materials and vocational discernment.


Learn More about Vocations


Father Carl Arcosa

Director of Office of Vocations, Pastor of St. Michael Parish, Livermore



Cielo Barroso-Branco

Administrative Assistant